Waiting

Egg retrival was this morning–they got 16 eggs. Perfect. Now I wait. Later tonight the doctor will call to tell me how many are mature. Tomorrow they will call with the report of how many fertilized. Saturday they will tell me how they are growing and we will decide when to do the trasfer.

I’m worried that one of these steps will reveal the underlying problem, but if that is the case at least we will finally have a diagnosis. And there’s nothing I can do about it at this point. So today, Wylie and I are snuggling on the couch, I’m eating donuts, watching chick flicks and enjoying the Vicodin. Perhaps I will do some work later today, but for now I’m just resting. And waiting.

This entry was posted in IVF#1. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting

  1. Mrs. E says:

    16 eggs! That’s amazing! I’m so glad I’m not the only one with a crazy anesthesia story =) Can’t wait to hear your fert report!

  2. CanCornK says:

    Sounds like A work my overachiever friend. I hope you got some rest yesterday and are feeling better. Hopeful for more great news today

Leave a Reply

