Challenges, day 2

PIO with the 22 gauge = not painful. Ass after any PIO shot = painful. I don’t think there’s anything I can do about that, but at least it doesn’t hurt to do the shot, it just hurts the next morning.

Decaf… I made it until 2 pm yesterday before the headache kicked in. Two Tylenol seem to have taken care of it, but I did find myself dragging through most of the afternoon. We’ll see how day 2 goes.

New problems: pill esophagitis. This is of course self diagnosed based on the fact that 1) I feel like I have the worst heart burn ever and 2) doxycycline is known to cause pill esophagitis. So I googled it and it seems consistent. I do take my pills right before I go to bed and I do so with the minimal amount of water necessary to swallow them. Apparently that increases the risk of the giant doxycycline pill lying on my esophagus for a few hours, creating an ulcer and waking me up with chest pain, which is pretty much what happened last night. Luckily it seems to be pretty mild, I’m not having any pain with swallowing, just some discomfort. Hopefully I can power through the last three days of antibiotics (with a full glass of water and remaining upright for a full hour after taking the pills) and everything will get better on its own. According to Dr. Google, it should be better in 2 or 3 days. I hope Dr. Google is right.

This entry was posted in FET#2. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenges, day 2

  1. Jenny says:

    I’d never heard of pill esophagitis but it sounds very unpleasant! I hope that clears up for you soon.

    I’m also attempting to give up caffeine and just switched to decaf today. Good luck to both of us!

  2. Tami says:

    I promise, de-caffeinating yourself gets better. I’d say tomorrow will be the worst. Hang tight. And yes, a full glass of water should help the medicine go down. Might want to try a spoonful of sugar too 🙂

Leave a Reply

