And now we wait…

This morning was beautiful, so I dragged (literally dragged) Wylie out of bed and we went for a walk.

image

View of Shilshole Marina, Puget Sound and the Olympics from Sunset Hill Park

After our walk, I went to acupuncture, then off to clinic for the transfer. Just before I left for acupuncture I got a call from Dr. L. Apparently only one of two embryos survived the thaw. So we agreed to thaw the third, so we could hopefully still transfer two.

When we got to clinic we got the good news that the third embryo was already expanding. The transfer went smoothly. I went for acupuncture session #2, got a cheeseburger for lunch and am now settled in on the couch for the rest of the afternoon with my nutty dog (who seems to have forgiven me for the early morning walk).

image

Wylie, a little disappointed that I wouldn't let him lie *right on top of me*

This entry was posted in FET#2. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And now we wait…

  1. Cristy says:

    What a wonderful nurse! Rest up and fingers are crossed!

  2. Tracy says:

    I’ve been following along your journey after finding you from a Google search to give me hope with our little 4AC and 4CC embies. We will be doing a FET later this month and it will be our 6th and last try. I can’t thank you enough for sharing your journey and your thoughts…it has been a gift. I will be rooting for your little beans to stay snuggled in tight!

Leave a Reply

