7dp5dt

I’m having a lot more symptoms from the progesterone this time. I don’t know if it is because the PIO works better, or if it is just more progesterone than a person really needs. Maybe it is because the progesterone is acting systemically, rather than locally as the Crinone supposedly does. I’m waking up drenched in sweat at least once a night, and just not sleeping well at all.

I really don’t mind the shots. I didn’t mind the Crinone either, but if I had to pick one over the other, I would probably pick the PIO. I never had a lot of discharge with the Crinone, but it was enough to be annoying. The PIO gave me a sore ass after the first few shots, but since then I really haven’t felt anything. And while the night sweats are annoying, they are no more annoying than being woken up by Wylie when he has itchy ears, and I kind of like knowing that the progesterone is getting into my system.

I don’t what if anything is going to make a difference this cycle. I’ve changed so many things that if it works, we will never know what the secret to success was. But I guess if this works, it won’t really matter, will it?

I’ve stalled on my to do list. But I have a weekend coming up. I do like weekends.

This entry was posted in FET#2. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 7dp5dt

  1. Tami says:

    Oh, I’m glad the PIO side effects wore off, that’s great news. I’m typically on either Crinone or Endometrin and like the Endometrin better as it produces less discharge (and doesn’t freak my husband out when we have sex). Weekend is coming up quick!

  2. I hope your body gets used to the PIO and the night sweats stop. Have a great weekend!

  3. DandelionBreeze... previously NYMum says:

    FXd for you every step of the way xo

  4. Hi. New here from ICLW! Hope your TWW is passing quickly. And glad the PIO shots aren’t too bad for you – I was terrified of them initially and was pleasantly surprised when I realized that didn’t really hurt. Though I do hear you about the sore ass!

  5. Shelley says:

    Hi, here from ICLW. I’m glad to hear about someone not minding the PIO shots as those will be what we’ll have during our next medicated cycle (which will likely be IVF, my IUI #2 just got cancelled due to too much response). I loathed Crinone, it was so itchy for me and gave me a yeast infection last cycle. Blech. Good luck to you in your wait! I’ll start following along with you now! -Shelley, Tales from the Waiting Room

Leave a Reply

