Additional Data Points

This is what an OPK looks like when your beta is 675.

image

Because I had nothing else in the house to pee on, and I wanted some proof that yes, I am still pregnant.

That’s right, beta #3 increased by 150% so we are very much still in the game. I know we still have a ways to go (and this cramping is not helping me to forget that!). But I need to believe that whatever higher power is out there wouldn’t let us go through everything we’ve been through, only to let us get this far and have it not work out. Again. So I’m back to believing it worked. I think the next few weeks will be much more enjoyable if I am happy.

This entry was posted in FET#2. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Additional Data Points

  1. Tracy says:

    Wahoo!! Congrats!! Yes, stay happy and enjoy every minute 🙂

  2. Tami says:

    You should see the smile on my face right now.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Here from ICLW – congrats on your BFP! 🙂 Wishing you a happy and healthy nine months!

  4. Believe it! I hope you enjoy it more as the weeks go by.

  5. Amy says:

    You’re so right. Joy and happiness today are worth every second. Congrats!

  6. Tracey says:

    Congrats! I’m Tracey (ICLW 92). I laughed at you peeing on whatever stick you could find. I had some cramping early on too and all was fine. I even had some bleeding and it turned out ok. Think positive (I know, easy for me to say). Good luck.
    I blog for my IVF docs at Long Island IVF so I can share my stories. I’m hoping ICLW and NIAW can help me find new blogs and spread the word about LIIVF’s free Micro-IVF cycle contest kicking off this week. Details for those interested are on the blog or Long Island IVF’s FB page.

  7. sass says:

    I love all these experiments! I hope to someday have the opportunity to increase the sample size to n=2 🙂

    Sorry you’re feeling so crampy. I hope it calms down, but I’m glad that it’s a normal sign for this part of the journey. Oh, and I hope you stay happy!!!

  8. Trisha says:

    I definitely POAS last night just because I have a huge box of IC that I just got before this cycle. I regret nothing 🙂

    I should do an OPK and give you another data point for your experiment! If I doubled again within the same range as I have been before, my beta level should be around 800.

  9. Kristin says:

    Ha! I did the same thing. Congrats!

    #57

Leave a Reply

