Good Things

Not a lot of news for the next few weeks… just a lot of waiting. It’s just me and the dog this weekend, hopefully we will be able to keep ourselves entertained. And because it is Friday, and because I have nothing else to talk about, my three favorite things from today:

1. Dry Soda Wild Lime. It makes me think I’m drinking a margarita, when really I’m just drinking soda water. Their Juniper Berry makes you think you drinking a gin and tonic, but I can never find that flavor anywhere.

2. Lululemon yoga pants. Seriously. The best $90 I have ever spent. I can’t believe I didn’t give in and get a pair of these sooner!

3. My goofy dog who in the 15 minutes since I’ve been home has brought me a red tug of war toy, a squeaky bear, a ring toy, a skunk carcass and is now lying in the middle of the floor quietly whining because I won’t play with him until I finish my work.

This weekend I hope to finish the to do list. However, if it is sunny, I have no intention of staying inside, so don’t hold your breath. Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Good Things

  1. JM says:

    A skunk? For serious? That is nasty. Good thing you haven’t hit the morning sickness particularly hard yet 🙂

    When is your u/s scheduled for? All the waiting kills me! Though it is nice to be blissfully ignorant sometimes. Not that there’s anything to be blissfully ignorant of! I have high hopes for ya 🙂

    • tracysue says:

      It’s a stuffed skunk. 🙂 Or formerly was. Now it just looks like roadkill, since he has removed all the stuffing.

  2. Hello from ICLW! This is SOO a post I would write. Wearing my Lulu Lemon pants right now…just finished my blackberry Izzy…for which I am so thankful. Just me and the dog this weekend…and he has made it very well known that we simply have NOT had enough fetch today! Take care. Just found your blog. I look forward to reading more.

  3. @EndoJourney says:

    Hi from ICLW! Wishing you all the best as you continue to get good news about this pregnancy! Hope you had a great and productive weekend!

  4. DandelionBreeze says:

    Loooove Lululemon… definitely money well spent 🙂 Hope your waiting passes quickly xo

  5. Tami says:

    I want to meet your dog. He sounds wonderful 🙂

  6. Kathleen says:

    I can’t believe how “practical” spending $90 on lululemon yoga pants turned out to be. I wear those things all the time – pregnant or not – they are definitely my favorite pants! 🙂

Leave a Reply

