6 weeks

We are still waiting to see what is going on in that uterus of mine. Hopefully good things. I’ve been strangely calm waiting for the ultrasound. We had to skip the early ultrasound since I had to leave town unexpectedly last week. Instead our ultrasound will be this week and hopefully late enough for us to see the heartbeat. Until then, we continue waiting. I keep looking for signs that things are still progressing. I’m still exhausted but the cramps have stopped. As of 5w5d, I’ve been nauseated pretty much all day. Not bad, just like a mild hangover. I’m taking that as a good sign.

I feel like I need to be doing something, but there’s really nothing to do but wait. I did take a golf lesson today. That was fun and a nice distraction. I have been completely unable to work though. My mind just isn’t in it. Anyway, I apologize for the lack of information, but for now we will continue to believe that no news is good news. And hopefully we will have good news to share soon.

This entry was posted in FET#2. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 6 weeks

  1. Cristy says:

    So glad to hear you have symptoms. Very promising symptoms. Fingers are crossed for the ultrasound. May there ne a strong heartbeat!

  2. sass says:

    Good luck with your u/s this week. I hope it brings only good news!

  3. Kathleen says:

    I hope so too!! 🙂

  4. Tami says:

    Your update made me smile. I love that you had a little distraction with your golf lesson, and are so zen about your up coming u/s, and that you are feeling sick (only time feeling sick is a good thing!). Here’s to seeing that little chick waving at you from behind the camera.

    Im currently waiting for my IUI wearing some pretty incredible STRIPED socks 🙂

  5. Mom says:

    Tracy–I guess this is the only time I am happy to hear that you feel like throwing up! Shall I get you some of those special lollipops? XXMom

  6. Who can work when you have more fun things to think about?! Glad you are riding this wave so peaceably. I could use some lessons on how to be more zen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

