Boring

Boring is good, but doesn’t give me much to write about. We another 4 days before US #2 (Friday). There’s nothing I can do in between to ensure that everything is going well. If morning sickness is any indication of a healthy pregnancy, then we are doing just fine. Although I would like to point out that morning sickness is a misnomer. Twenty-four hour nausea would be a more apt description. I feel fine as long as I’m eating (mostly), but if I go more than an hour without putting something in my mouth I feel that queasiness that I have previously only associated with a hangover. Some things work better to allay the nausea (Greek yogurt, milk, melon, peanut butter, cheese), some things seem to make it worse (crackers, carrots, apples). It’s a constant experiment. By the evening I usually just don’t feel like eating at all.Last night I have about 3 bites of dinner, then ate some ice cream and cheese. Calcium, it’s healthy, right?

I’m exhausted, but feeling like I want to start exercising again. I took Wylie for a walk the other morning, and my heart rate stayed a pretty consistent 120-130. While walking. Geez. Running is definitely out of the question. I get short of breath walking up stairs now. I do need to get back to the gym though. I’m turning into flab. And without running, I’m not doing much to improve my muscle tone. We do finally have consistently nice weather though, so I’m back to biking to work.

That’s really all that has been going on. I’m very hopeful that things will look good on our ultrasound on Friday, but I’m nervous as well. You spend enough time in the company of women trying to get pregnant, and you know all the things that can go wrong along the way. Everything looked perfect last week, so I’m believing everything will look perfect on Friday and I’m trying my best not to worry. It’s hard though, after everything we’ve been through to get to this point to believe that this is actually happening. It’s surreal.

 

This entry was posted in FET#2. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Boring

  1. Cristy says:

    I’m a firm believer that no news is good news. I’m glad to here that nothing exciting has been happening, other than you feeling terribly exhausted and constantly nauseated (sorry about those, but they are definitely great signs!). I will continue to keep my fingers crossed for another good ultrasound!

  2. Trisha says:

    Boring is such a relief, huh? Hope you’re feeling better soon! And good luck with your ultrasound!

  3. A. says:

    Sending you lots of good vibes for Friday! I like the title of your post, by the way – boring is definitely good in pregnancy land!

  4. Amanda says:

    Don’t beat yourself up over the heart rate thing. That is pretty much par for the course. I just had to happily resign myself to moving at a slower pace than I was accustomed to.

    The 24 hour sickness sounds like a good sign to me. Though I am sorry that you ate having to deal with that.

Leave a Reply

